Most of the time it is not always a rosy experience creating a group on Facebook. Sometimes, the information shared is misused by members that takes the charm away from the group you created. So, you feel you have just had enough and want to know how to delete a group on Facebook. It is rather very simple to do so and all you need to do is follow the steps given below:

Log in to the Account
You first need to log in to your account on Facebook. Once you are logged in, search for your group by typing in the group’s name in the search box. You will find the link to your group pop up and you need to click it open on the group page.

Edit Members
Wondering how do you delete friends on Facebook? You need to go to the ‘Edit Members’ page and select each and every member of the group. I know it may be a bit tedious task, but you have to click ‘X’ next to each member. Then, select ‘Delete’ and remove all members of the group. Make sure you are the only member present in the group. Then you need to go to the groups page and click on ‘Leave Group’. You will find this tab on the left sidebar of the group’s page. Finally, there will be zero members of the group. You will find the group will vanish into thin air as if it never existed.

But, remember you have to delete each and every user including yourself as a member of group. Only then will you be able to get rid of the group for good.

Advertisements